This adds a new zone to your network. You can choose to create a zone as either a Site Zone (used by only a single site) or a Network Zone (available to any site in your network). Only name is required. If SiteID is not added, the Zone is added at the Network level.
For more information on Zones, please refer to the Zones here technical documentation.